World ParaVolley confirms pools for final Tokyo 2020 sitting volleyball qualifier

The pool composition for the Sitting Volleyball Men’s Final Qualifier for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games has been confirmed. The seven qualified teams have been split into two pools of three and four teams, respectively. Pool A’s three teams include 

  • Germany
  • Kazakhstan
  • Canada,

while Pool B consists of

  • Ukraine
  • the United States
  • Latvia
  • Croatia.

Men’s Final Paralympic Qualifier will be held from June 1 to 5 in Duisburg, Germany.

Watch the video of the draw and the preview video to the Tokyo 2020 Qualifier.

Paralympic hosts Japan, world champions Iran, China, Russia, Brazil, Egypt and Bosnia and Herzegovina have already qualified for the Paralympics.

Qualification for the women's tournament was completed last February, before the pandemic struck.