New IWRF Regional Development Structure announced

The IWRF Development team have reviewed the regional structure for global wheelchair rugby development resulting in the IWRF Board approving two major initiatives:

1. The formation of four Development Regions including:

  • Americas
  • Asia/Oceania
  • Europe
  • Middle East and Africa (MEA)

MEA being the new region which allows a strategic focus on that region which had previously been approved by the board.

This DOES NOT alter the IWRF competition structure with MEA being in the Asia/Oceania region for competition purposes only.

 2. Recruitment and appointment of four volunteer Regional General Managers to support the development activities in the region. The Regional Managers replace the previously titled Zonal Presidents. The team of Regional Managers will report to the IWRF Head of Development, Chérie Harris.

A job description for the new role can be viewed below or downloaded HERE.

Individuals interested in the roles should send a CV and cover letter indicating what they can bring to the role and why they are interested to by October 31, 2020. Any questions regarding the role should be sent directly to